Pregnancy Gem’s, a Little surpise and a Pumpkin Smoothie recipe!

Hello! how is everyone’s Thursday going? I have the day off today after a crazy wednesday! I was on my feet for 10 hours at work and started to get a shooting knife pain in my left leg, with what seems to be a bulging vein? Another pregnancy gem I suppose. I go in for my 6 month Doctor appt on Friday and will ask about that then, plus update you on the baby, food and weight gain:)

I got a great little surprise in the mail from a dear friend who lives in LA and we’ve stayed close ever since we met at summer camp at the ripe old age’s of 14 and 15. She knows me so well. Hand made earrings and a hand made shell ring! Love it and Love her!! Thank you Mercedes!!!<3<3<3

bday.jpeg

PUMPKIN SMOOTHIE: Now onto the best part of this post!!! I’ve been craving pumpkin for the last 3 weeks. I’m one of “THOSE” people. I’m obsessed with all things pumpkin, but never get pumpkin while out because It’s got so many sweeteners in it! I loosely followed This Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe for inspiration because as you all know I can’t follow recipes. I always seem to make changes. I’ve pretty much perfected this Pumpkin smoothie now 4 days in a row and going strong!

pumpkin smoothie.jpeg

PUMPKIN SMOOTHIE RECIPE:

1/2 A Banana

1 Cup Pumpkin Puree

1/4 Cup almond milk

1/2 Water

1/2 tsp Vanilla extract

1/4 tsp cinnamon

Pinch of salt

Stevia to taste for sweetness

1/4 tsp Guar Gum

14 Ice cubes

DIRECTIONS:

Blend everything in vitamix except for ice cubes. Once everything is nicely blended add in ice last. You may need more liquid if you don’t have a high powered blender. Enjoy!!

I’m off to hike with a friend!! Happy Almost weekend people!

QUESTION: Anyone else craving pumpkin yet?

You know my answer:)

2 comments
  1. Kit-Kat said:

    Oh yes! I’m craving pumpkin!!! I’ve been putting pumpkin pie spice in my oatmeal in the mornings, and eating baked squash with pumpkin pie spice on it at dinner time.
    I can’t wait untill the sugar pie pumpkins in our garden are ripe enough for harvesting. Then pumkin scones, cookies, pies, and cakes can be made!

    • That all sounds so delicious! I don’t think I’ve ever had sugar pie pumpkins!

Leave a Reply

