All the little things

Hi there! Today has been busy with little things. I seem to be tied up with little things lately. I think that’s how it’s going to be until this baby comes. I’m just trying to get everything done!

I woke up this morning a little later then usual because I stayed up until midnight watching Run Away Bride on netflix while waiting for Josh to get off work. He normally doesn’t work late but sometimes they have to.

I couldn’t wait to get into the kitchen and try our NEW BREVILLE JUICER!!!! A couple from our church totally blessed us with this thing! They won’t let us tell anyone that is was them because they are FAR too modest!

This thing is amazing! It gets so much more juice then our Jacklalane. Did I mention the clean up was easy? I also was tickled when I saw Kris Carr from Crazy Sexy Diet instagramming her juice with her Breville in the back round:)

Today’s juice was celery, carrot, romaine and orange. Delish! So happy to like juicing again. The first 4 months of pregnancy I could not look at juice.

IMG_0018.JPG

I did my devotions, cleaned the house, practiced guitar and printed out the song sheets for worship tomorrow night, cut up our huge watermelon and decided to snack on some fruit and chocolate. I did a bunch of chores around the house before I had to go into work for a couple clients. I work for a Doctor taking care of people’s skin doing microdermabrasions and chemical peels. Today is also my rest day from working out.

IMG_0020.JPG

I quickly rushed home to make Joshua dinner and got my self ready to go to dinner with a couple of other pregnant Mommy’s! It was such a great time! I got so much info from it! I want to have a natural birth and I just got my Bradley Way Birth book! I’ve been reading and highlighting and making index cards for Josh since he will be my birth coach. I wanted to take the classes but they are 12 weeks long and the next session doesn’t start until mid november, too close to my due date to finish. Oh well. anyway, Dinner and the company was great. I’m pretty sure I used the potty 3 times! The only down side was $15 for a salad. Oh well, you can’t have everything!

I just got home and I’m getting ready to kick up my feet and drink some Rasberry leaf tea. It’s good for pregnancy:)

I have to get to bed early so I can get up to exercise before work.

IMG_0027.JPG IMG_0022.JPG

I’ve been feeling pretty good work wise but I’ll be done working in 31/2 months to be a stay at home Mommy. It’s so bitter sweet, but I’m SO excited to be a Mom! I’ve always wanted to be a Mom and can’t believe it’s really happening. I will say I’m struggling even with working less hours right now because I’m so programmed to put in as much work effort as Joshua and I still work hard part time for now and taking care of all the home tasks of cooking cleaning grocery shopping laundry toilets Ext… but somehow feel like I’m not putting in enough because I’m not working at a job job full time. I know over time this feeling will change and I will be plenty busy with baby but it’s all big changes around here.

QUESTION: anyone else out there a stay at home Mommy or Wife? Or maybe going to be one soon? How was/is the transition?

2 comments
  1. Kit-Kat said:

    My mommy made the big choice of being a stay at home Mom, and has no regrets. She tried working while my oldest sister was still a baby, and up untill I was born, before deciding that she didn’t want to miss any moments of her children growing up. She still is homeschooling my other two sisters and brother, and has been with all of us [five] kids, and has no regrets. 🙂
    If you do decide to be a stay at home mom, I’m sure you’ll find plenty of other moms out there who will give you plenty of support! My mommy has a wonderfull Homeschool group that she goes to in our church, and they get together for meetings. girl nights, prayer days, and family picnics (the older kids in the families or the dads babysit the kids during these days or nights). There are also lots of support groups online, too! 😀

    • That sounds awesome! My Mom stayed home and schooled us kids too!:) I for sure want to stay home with my kids and feels so blessed to be able to do it. It will just be closing one chapter with work and opening a new one with baby. But I am really excited!!!

Leave a Reply

