Home

IMG_4757.jpg

Hers

IMG_4753.jpg IMG_4754.jpg

His

IMG_4760.jpg

Ours

Home, There is just something so special to me about being home. Whenever I’m working all I want to do is get home. It’s safe, comfortable and our little haven. I’ve been thinking a lot more about home since I’m out of the home a lot with work these day’s. I miss being home. So, I’m kind of at a cross roads. I want to be home more. Have less stress. How do I do that? Well, find something profession wise more conducive to do that. Hmmmmm….. This has led me to a lot of thinking and soul searching. I think my path is unfolding a little more everyday but the top 2 picks right now or choices shall I say could not be MORE different. Funny how life can be?

So as I sweat, pray, pace the house, talk on the phone endlessly to family and friends. I know whatever I decide will be the right one:)

Has anyone else completely changed their career paths to fit their personality better??? I’m hoping I’m not the only one!

Love Marian<3

2 comments
  1. I have changed my career path an almost nauseating number of times, but I am happy as can be for it 🙂 I went from wanting to be a psychologist to being a massage therapist (healing the body seemed more productive than healing the mind), and then went into writing from home (writing at home was easier than keeping up with my massage license after I moved to a new state) and now, I feel happy, but probably only for so long.
    I think instead of changing my career to fit my personality, I end up using different career paths to uncover new parts of my personality; and if there is one solid thing I have learned, it is that the “grass is always greener” mentality will always be there, no matter what, and you are always in the “greener grass” because you got there from where you used to be! Does that make sense? Hopefully 🙂

    • Jennifer! Thank you so much for this! It’s nice to see someone that has gone through the same thing. I guess I’m still paving my path but it’s good to have insight from someone on the other side for sure! I know this last year I’ve really sole searched to find what makes me tick and I’ve discovered so many creative outlets I enjoy that I would never have known if I didn’t dig deep. So, I guess all that to say. We are all growing daily! Thank you for the words of encouragement. They have for sure been taken to heart. xoxo Marian

Leave a Reply

