The simple things in life

IMG_3413.jpg IMG_3407.jpg IMG_3412.jpg

Dress Marshalls, Shoes Ross, rose Ring given to me from my mom and sister I believe while in Kauai:)

so here’s the deal. I have my photoshop finally! It’s installed, and yet, I’m terrified to use it!

My goal tomorrow is to learn it. Ok? ok:)

Other news. I’m enjoying the simple things in life right now. Cuddling the other man in my life, Brody my Dog (with my new pillow covers I might add:)

Being able to enjoy quality time with Josh snuggled on the couch.

Obsessively reading him highlighted pages in my (other Natalia Rose Detox book) I’ve read all her books before but now I’m finally seeing the BIGger picture here with my health and looking at things LONG term:) and update, remember that nasty (tumor) I told you about and my detox? well, it’s getting smaller by the day so I’m going to stick with it until it disappears and somewhat maintain this lifestyle. I’m in for the long haul with my health.

Also having Josh read the post on (choosing Raw) and having him make us a squatty potty. He was equally as stoked on the idea as me. hah!

Things I’m looking forward too!

Looking forward to the new girls bible study starting up tomorrow night

Getting a new set of fabric cutters and measurer to make me some bow-tie’s (trust me, you would have laughed watching me try to cut a straight line of fabric while sewing my (Pillow Covers)

Yes simple is good, life is good & God is great!

God Bless

Marian<3

P.S. if anyone has any tips on photoshop elements I’m all ears:)

11 comments
  1. Roxanne said:

    Great dress!

    Photoshop: Just play around. Don’t put to much pressure to get it right the first time. Get some random photos and just play around with the tools, make some mistakes, and most importantly have fun, because that’s what art is about. I love photoshop. Need to back into it but I don’t have much time for playing around like I did in highschool. Enjoy and can’t wait to see results!

    • Roxanne! Thanks for the encouragement! I’ve been playing with it all day and keep thinking of what you said to just keep playing around with it! I’ve only gotten frustrated a handful of times. lol anyway, thanks!

      • Roxanne said:

        Ya, it can get frustrating. But like anything you have to build up that muscle and it will get easy and fun!

    • Thanks Neris! We don’t know what to do with ourselves over here! It’s too warm for January! So summer clothes are being pulled out underneath all my winter attire.

    • Aw so sweet of you to say!! You just brightened up my Friday!! Marian<3

  2. Hi Marian!

    I mentioned your blog in my post this morning. Just wanted to let you know!

    Blessings,
    Cara

    • Cara!! Thank you so much your so sweet!!! Can’t wait to check it out this evening!! Hugs!!! Marian<3

  3. Kit-Kat said:

    So cute and sassy. Your style is SO chic, I love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

