Delightful

IMG_3133.jpg

IMG_3135.jpg IMG_3136.jpg IMG_3137.jpg IMG_3141.jpg

Tank top. TjMaxx Pants Forgot the store in Santa Barbara somewhere. Shoes good ole Target

The weather has been absolutely delightful here in California! I just can’t get over it! So warm!!!! We took these photos after 5PM and I was still in a tank top!!

Hold on to your hats and glasses! This post is quite a doozy !!

Some exciting news!!!

I get my photoshop tomorrow!!! I’m so excited! lets hope it comes so I’m not a big fat liar. I got (PhotoShop Elements)!! I’m a photoshop newbie so we figured this would be a good start. Anyone have any advice???

Also, I’ve been getting a lot of questions about my detox. Like I said before I’m doing this for very specific health reasons. I’m a very healthy eater by choice, because I like to eat healthy, but I could tell some things were off. To start,

I was breaking out more then usual.

My hormones were getting a little wacky

I suddenly formed a tumor in my breast (it’s benign ) Praise God!

but things were getting a little wonky town over here. So I decided to look into the tumor that was growing and all the other issues I was experiencing and the (Natalia Rose Detox for women) just appeared at the right time. I’m not looking for a quick fix, I’m doing this for a lifestyle change for my health!

For one, I have a thyroid problem, I’ve been taking thyroid medicine since I was 16, shortly after my Dad died. Not sure if my hormones starting getting out of whack from the stress of his death or the combination of poor eating habits mixed with stress just happened to throw off my endocrine system. What’s the endocrien gland/sytem? Click here . So one of my goals is to try and heal my thyroid. No wonder it didn’t know how to function right! I ate processed foods and loads of soy. Especially since soy was s huge crutch for me in a vegan diet. I’ve completely cut out soy for (me) because of my thyroid and made the full switch to homemade almond milk. I’m also starting my day with green juice for breakfast with our juicer and having usually a raw salad for lunch and a raw/cooked dinner. I’m eating quick exit foods to help eliminate the toxins in my body from years of a standard American Diet. Here’s s blip from Natalia Rose’s website on quick exit foods. I know this isn’t for everyone but my health at this point needs this. Now food combining I’m not sure I fully believe in that aspect but I’m following the food combining for these 30 days and then I will continue to eat this way minus worrying about food combining.

(here’s info on why juice fasting is so important to someone with health issues going on like me)

Info on quick exit foods. Cleansing foods:)

Hope this helps answer some questions:) I have SO much more to share. This is only tapping the surface.

Things I’ve noticed so far.

The bummer beginner stuff

The first couple days being off of sugar, (even sugar from fruit, since I was over yeasted)  I could feel serious withdrawals! Kinda scary since I’m not really a sugar person, I’m more savory. Just goes to show I was eating WAY too much fruit on top of the excess sugar from everyday life.

Then I was down right grumpy, tired, sad.

I realized just how addicted to food I was. Like I said, I eat./ate extremely healthy, but I still had lots of room to improve.

Now the good.

I’m on day 7 and I feel great!! My breakouts are almost all gone.

Im incredibly happy about these foods. Not a grumpy pants about it anymore

I have so much energy! I can hardly contain all this energy. I feel as though I could run a marathon at every hour.

My thought process is unbelievably clear.

I sleep like a baby

I don’t have this intense desire to eat on the hour every hour, Which I used to do. Now I just eat two meals. (if you know me, Marian does not eat just two meals)

and the kicker?! My tumor is feeling smaller. Say wha???? Crazy, I’m going to give this tumor lots of time to heal because it took LOTS of time to grow.

Now the good yet unimportant stuff

Feeling Leaner

Any cellulite I had is diminishing by the moment.

Skin is glowing.

Well, that was a lot to take in! There will be more to come! Don’t hesitate to ask any questions.

Josh has been a great support as well. He’s been behind me 100% and is so kind to be my photographer as well.

IMG_3132.jpg

Thanks babe! Why must you be so hot?


God Bless!! and this may not be for everyone. This is right for me at this time in my life:)

Love you all! Marian<3

4 comments
  1. Kit-Kat said:

    I’ll be praying for you!
    I’m glad the detox is working, and the tumor is getting smaller (miracle?).
    The mocs are really trendy. I love Target! I could go broke in that store 😉
    Good luck, and here’s hoping for your photoshop!

  2. Look at you, all cute and chic in front of the truck! I’m a big fan of the new red skinny jeans fad 🙂
    Best wishes on the detox–sounds like things may be looking up!

  3. I’m so going to do the detox! I can’t wait to get the book. Not gonna lie though, I’m going to miss pasta and bread for sure! I think the chocolate will make up for it though ha ha! You look fabulous by the way!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

