Our Day

1:2:12Picnik collage.jpg

Hi Friends! Hope your New year is off to a great start!

Every year I look back and thank the Lord that he has given us another year here together with family and that we have our health.

Sunday on New years day we had a huge potluck with friends, It was so fun and there’s just too much food to be had in this house! you want some?!

Then today the hubs and I decided we wanted to take this day off together to hang out and just have some good ole fun! Fun we did. Here’s our day in pictures. Shopping, fresh air, loving Restoration Hardware (Can I just live there?) getting the hubs jeans at 50% off! Thank you Levi’s ! a stop at REI  The prices there always make me go ill (suddenly), and total puppy cuteness. You know what was the best part? Being with the hubs all day. I couldn’t ask for a better way to spend my day then with my favorite person! The amazing weather doesn’t hurt either:)

Did any of you get Monday off? If so, how did you spend it?

Much love! God is so good!

Marian<3

4 comments
  1. I will gladly take the extra food off your hands, except you don’t live in So Cal. hmm…let’s meet in the middle? 🙂
    spent the day cycling with my bro and his wife to the beach.

  2. Kit-Kat said:

    My dad got Monday off, so my little brother and I took advantage of that and played a football game outside with him. I was on the team who had the ball (my brother and my dad were on their own teams, leaving me nuteral!). My dad won by three points 🙂
    We also watched the Rose Bowl parade, and the Winter Classic (Hockey), and had a fun time as a family doing other things.

    • That sounds like so much fun! I love family time. I also LOVE the rose parade. When I was younger we would go to see the floats after and check out how they made them. Good times ❤

Leave a Reply

