Knitting season

IMG_2440.jpg

IMG_2432.jpgIMG_2462.jpg

Knitting Season is upon us! I figured since I talked about knitting in my last post why not show some stuff I’ve knit.

Don’t be hatin the picture above with the colorful scarf. When I get super cold from our walks in the afternoon with the dogs I put it over my ears and it keeps me soooo WARM!

I guess I should start on Josh’s scarf huh?

Here’s a knitting (how to) to get you started if need be.

I just have so many talents! (insert sarcasm here) I even managed to get a date pitt into our garbage disposal without knowing and Josh got to find that little surprise after a VERY upset disposal session. I don’t know how I manage these things. Just one very talented gal I am.

On that note I leave you with a cute braid on the under part of your hair for something fun and different every now and then<3

Enjoy your Sunday of rest:)

Marian<3

Does anyone else out there knit??? I’m thinking of taking up crocheting next!

IMG_2481.jpg

4 comments
  1. Kit-Kat said:

    Yes, I knit! In fact, everyone except my dad knits (yes, my little brother has just finished his first project: a washcloth). Ah, but my mom is better than me. She knits me pretty-colored socks for winter, and even on my birthday. She also likes to knit fingerless gloves (oh my gosh, I LOVE those!). My youngest sister likes to knit potholders and dishcloths the best, and my two other sisters and myself like to knit scarves and hats.
    By the way, the picture of you wearing the pretty scarf around your ears? It’s really pretty! Makes you look like Taylor Swift 🙂

  2. Katie! Thats amazing you all knit! I’m so impressed! You will have to share some tips with me:) I love fingerless gloves too! They are so fun + you don’t have to knit as much when you make those.

  3. Hi there!

    I’m so glad I stumbled upon your blog. The pictures are beautiful and I cannot wait to try a few of these. Also, the mason jar lights are stunning! I have a few DIY tutorials up on my my blog you might enjoy 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!
    Cara

    • Cara thanks for stopping by and saying hello! Your too sweet! And I’m heading over to your blog right now:() Marian<3

Leave a Reply

