easier then folding underwear



IMG_2034.JPG

IMG_2056.JPG

Homemade Icing.

It’s no wonder sweet treats are always floating around this gingerbread house of ours. Josh has a mad sweet tooth and I like to bake. Match made in heaven? Yes, I know so.

Last Monday Josh requested Gingerbread cookies with frosting for the Mens prayer group at our house. Well, I rolled up my sleeves and got to work.

Thank goodness I secretly hid 3 cookies to eat, I mean take photos of because there were NO cookies left when I came down stairs!

IMG_2072.jpg

Now onto the homemade icing. It’s easier then folding underwear!


Ingredients

  • Softened unsalted butter – ⅓ cup (we use Earth Balance)
  • Confectioners sugar – 3 cups
  • Milk – 1 to 2 tablespoons (we use my homemade almond milk)
  • Vanilla extract – 1 teaspoon

Place ingredients in bowl and mix with a hand mixer.

Easy right?! Go make some icing for your sweetheart, Mother, friend or dog! scratch that dog one just go make it!

Do any of you fold your underwear too?

2 comments
    • Aw Thank you!:) I’ve got an arsenal of more frosting recipes to share! There’s some really yummy one’s

Leave a Reply

