Saturday, I love you, please come again

IMG_1705.JPG

IMG_1701.JPG

IMG_1763.jpg

IMG_1797.JPG

IMG_1804.jpgIMG_1806.jpg IMG_1803.jpg

Saturday, I really do love you! You were so incredibly good to us this weekend. We enjoyed you even more since you were the not 1 but 3rd day we got to sleep into.

You allowed us to see our friends at a 1 year old birthday party

You blessed us with warm weather to pick out a Christmas tree

& you let us relax and watch our DVRed episode of survivor in soft leopard pj’s while sipping on hot tea, all because we got another day off!

Let’s have Thanksgiving Every other Thursday!!!

Here’s to wishful thinking, but until then, don’t worry Saturday, you will always be my favorite. Love Me.

Marian<3

16 comments
  1. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog said:

    I just found your blog and I love it! Food, fashion, beauty? What’s not to love.

    Your saturday seems wonderful! I love saturdays as well. 🙂

    • Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog said:

      Uh, I just realized that I read your blog before. No wonder it looks so familiar! I’m glad I found it again though. I’m looking forward to reading more.

      Sorry for the awkward situation. Haha. 🙂

      • Kim, you have me cracking up! It’s all good in my book.Because well, we’ve all done it:) Nice to see you again too! heh.

  2. Kit-Kat said:

    Is the first cake a “Toy Story” cake? Cute!
    You are gorgious, and your husband is VERY handsome (you are both lucky!).
    Saturdays….. so relaxing, and meant for being with family!

    • You are just too sweet! Why thank you:)
      Yes, it is a toy story cake! Isn’t it so clever?? I LOVE Toy story because I’m secretly 5.

      • Kit-Kat said:

        haha! 🙂
        Toy Story rocks! Especially Toy Story 3 and the new Toy Story shorts coming out with Cars 2 and the new Muppet movie!!! Ah, I love Woody and Spanish Buzz!
        Creative cakes make a birthday so much more memorable! My mom makes my fammily’s cakes X-tra special every year!

      • They are?! Count me in:)

      • You should send pictures of her cakes if you have any. That would be fun to see:)

  3. That does sound like the perfect Saturday! I love weekends like that because then I start the week so much more refreshed. 🙂

    • Tina, so very very true! We all need a fresh start. Or I’m a little miss grumpy pants. Oh poor Josh

  4. Cheers to Saturday! I totally agree about the need for more frequent Thanksgivings. 🙂

  5. Hooray for warm weather while picking out your Christmas tree! What a lovely Saturday!

    Amen for watching tv in pajamas and drinking tea 🙂 Sounds like a perfect night to me!

    • oh Anna yes, sometimes I forget how blessed we are in cali to have warm weather. So I always have to remind myself, like in my posts. lol

    • Neris, I was trying to find out where you live on your blog and well, I didn’t succeed. I probably sound a little stalkerish! anyway, yes it is such nice weather here. Where do you live? Do you get all 4 seasons?

Leave a Reply

